DSV athletes convince at qualification in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

The DSV jumpers around Markus Eisenbichler show their strong form at the qualification for the 100th New Year's ski jumping event.

Markus Eisenbichler was able to secure victory in the qualification in fantastic weather conditions in Garmisch-Partenkirchen with a jump of 137 meters. His teammate Karl Geiger was equally convincing with third place and a distance of 135.5 meters. Only Japan's Ryoyu Kobayashi in second place was able to prevent the German double victory. The third German in the top ten was Stephan Leyhe in 9th place. Furthermore, with Severin Freund (17th), Constantin Schmid (20th), Pius Paschke (29th), Justin Lisso (40th), Felix Hoffmann (45th) and Andreas Wellinger (46th) six more DSV athletes managed to qualify for tomorrow's New Year's ski jumping.

Dec 31, 2021

Presenting Sponsor Vierschanzentournee
Hauptsponsoren Bauhaus
Liqui Moly
FIS Sponsoren FIS