Kobayashi wins New Year's Ski Jump

21.000 spectators – the New Year’s Ski Jumping Event has been an incredible event once again. And the fans were rewarded by a German jumping onto the podium.

No film could have been more thrilling: After the first round Markus Eisenbichler was only 0,2 points behind Ryoyu Kobayashi, the world cup leader and in the final he showed a longer jump. But as the Japanese had worse conditions, he still got the win. Third place went to Dawid Kubacki from Poland.

Eisenbichler who celebrated his second second place in the running Four Hills Tournament was more than happy, though: “I feel very well and in the condition to show long jumps”, he confirmed, eyeing already on the next stop of the Tournament in Innsbruck.

Jan 1, 2019

Presenting Sponsor Vierschanzentournee
Hauptsponsoren Bauhaus
Liqui Moly
FIS Sponsoren FIS