Lindvik wins and equalizes the hill record

The winner of the New Year‘s Ski Jumping Event 2020 is called Marius Lindvik. Karl Geiger lands on second rank again, Dawid Kubacki from Poland ends up on third rank.

In an exciting competition in front of 21.00 spectators (sold-out) the young Norvegian ended up on top, celebrating his first world cup win in a single event. He had already been leading at half-time, equalizing Simon Ammann‘s hill record of 143,5 meters in the first round. 

Karl Geiger who had previously been on the podium in Oberstdorf, celebrated another second rank. His German team mate Constantin Schmid ended up 7th. In the meantime, the winner of last year New Year‘s Jumping Event, Ryoyu Kobayashi, lost one place in the second round and ended up on 4th place.

Jan 1, 2020

Presenting Sponsor Vierschanzentournee
Hauptsponsoren Bauhaus
Liqui Moly
FIS Sponsoren FIS